The Magic once found in a Book in 1996…

“Though these words will never find you, I hope that you knew I was thinking of you today….. and that I was wishing you every happiness.

Love Always,

The girl you loved once.”

~Ranata Suzuki

This book was my first real education in Astrology. I vividly recall the day I borrowed the book from it’s owner, whom I had just recently met, and who was also looking to be a casual fling of one of my best friends. I was really surprised he trusted a near-stranger to borrow something…I likely wouldn’t have (I’m a Taurus Sun and he’s a Pisces Sun.)
It makes perfect sense now. We were all so young back then. The year was 1996. My homegirl-bestie and I were brand new adults and we were both TOTALLY abusing that privilege. I had literally just turned 21 which only meant it would be easier to get into bars on the weekends. Being underage never stopped me. I was very driven in that regard, but that’s another topic.
Anyways, as soon as I began reading through the pages of this book, I was hooked. My inner vibration was quickly changing and seemed to be going through a sort of spiritual growth spurt. The descriptions of both myself and those I knew well, were so spot-on accurate; I simply could not ignore what I had once thought to be silly, nonsensical bs. The author’s quote, listed at the start of the book, has stuck with me all these years and I still use it if I sense any skeptical vibes. The quote talks about people having distinct traits based on the time and season they were born. J1ust like different grapes planted at different times and in different locations will yield specific wine characteristics, you will also see specific characteristics in people depending on their season of birth. I certainly did not say it as eloquently as the author, but this quote was a major a-ha moment for me. It allowed me to read the book without inhibitions or skepticism.
This book changed my life in the most literal sense. That’s no exaggeration. My best friend had taken off and I didn’t know how to keep track of her at the time…she was going through a different life phase than I was. However, I still hung out with the group of friends that she introduced me to, which included the guy who loaned me the book. I returned the book a few weeks later, and going over to his house on the weekends had become somewhat of a new norm. It was basically a party house for weekend warriors like myself. I was somewhat new to the area, as were several of us that hung out there, including the guy with the book. He rented the house with another guy who was only there occasionally. This group were my kind of people. I had fun over there and I felt comfortable; like I fit in. Fitting in was not always easy for me. It felt like I had known some of them in a past life. That feeling was and is present to this day. There was another guy there whom I’d had a fling with when I first started hanging out there. It didn’t turn into anything serious but there were no hard feelings. Our energies were just better as friends and that’s how we remained. He was actually a couple years younger than me, which seems different when you’re the female and just turning 21. This guy and the guy with the book were also best buds. The guy with the book was about five years older than me.
Interestingly, these two guys had ‘coincidentally’ both moved to this same city in northern Indiana from the same, exact town in southeast Oklahoma! I didn’t fully comprehend how wild this was right away, for the sheer fact that it seemed ridiculously impossible. They did not know each other in Oklahoma, nor did they have mutual friends or family to speak of there. It was definitely wild, but that’s how synchronicity works I guess. I didn’t fully realize it at the time, but I was in the middle of some pretty big life transitions…I think we all were.
This is where things get a little fringe….I remember this part vividly, and I know I always will. I woke up one morning and remembered a dream I’d had about the guy who loaned me this book. I can’t remember the exact details of that dream, but what I can tell you is this: I woke up completely in love with him. This is not an exaggeration and not something I have ever taken lightly… It was as if this were pure destiny; driving itself. I’ve never experienced anything like it in my life, neither before, nor since. I won’t go into much more detail, but I will tell you that the two of us got together, eventually got married and had a beautiful daughter. Our daughter is grown now with a daughter of her own. We divorced after only a few years of marriage, when our daughter was too young to even remember us being together as a couple, but the relationship is one that changed me for life…and in a good way. We still talk sometimes but I wish it was more often and more openly. I wish I could tell him about the impact he had and continues to have on my life. Even though our relationship did not last decades, the 4+ years we spent together were very meaningful and we had a rare way of respecting and elevating each other. The fact that it ended the way it did really makes me think it was a karmic event. It was definitely Fated and written in the Stars. Without this book, it might not have happened. This book was quite literally the door that opened up to many shared life experiences. I truly feel it’s a magical book and anyone curious about Astrology needs to read it.

Pic of purple Astrology Book
There are newer additions now with much more info, but this is the magic book from 1996 in all it’s purple glory. Click the pic for more info.
A daughter taking a fun selfie of herself and her mom.
My daughter and I.
A beautiful pic from a beautiful website
A placement that does not settle for complacency. There’s not much middle ground either. Click on the pic for some great astrological insights.

About lealaken

Discover Divine is the culmination of many years of spiritual seeking. After realizing that a spiritual journey was the true way forward, Melanie began the everchanging, spiritual journey throughout this lifetime. As do many souls currently incarnated, Melanie hopes to grow and progress to a point where pain and fear no longer decide her fate or keep her stunted in her personal evolution. Seeking At-One-Ment, Melanie found a website about Keylontic Science and felt the information relayed on that site, which explained creation mechanics, is a very important part of understanding the spiritual evolutionary process. This process is neverending but it is indeed real. If you seek answers to Humanities biggest questions, Keylontics is a good place to start.
This entry was posted in Astrology, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment